East Coast Music Awards celebrate region’s best with live music in Fredericton

The 2022 East Coast Music Awards were handed out during a ceremony Thursday evening in Fredericton, NB, Here is a list of the winners:

  • Album of the Year: Hillsburn — “Slipping Away”
  • African Canadian Artist of the Year: Zamani
  • Contemporary/Roots Recording of the Year: Quote the Raven — “Can’t Hold the Light”
  • Francophone Recording of the Year: Chloe Breault — “Plage des morons”
  • Fans’ Choice Entertainer of the Year: Justin Fancy
  • Fans’ Choice Video of the Year: Mallory Johnson and Twin Kennedy — “Wise Woman” (Director: Cecil Johnson)
  • Group Recording of the Year: Hillsburn — “Slipping Away”
  • Indigenous Artist of the Year: Morgan Toney
  • Rap/Hip-Hop Recording of the Year: One8tea — “Ventilation 2”
  • Rock Recording of the Year: Kelly McMichael — “Waves”
  • Solo Recording of the Year: Andrew Waite — “Andrew Waite”
  • Song of the Year: Breagh Isabel – “Girlfriends” & Dylan Menzie — “A Heart That Doesn’t Want Mine”
  • Songwriter of the Year — Rube & Rake

Leave a Comment