There are officially eight candidates running in Winnipeg’s mayoral election

Idris Ademuyiwa Adelakun registered to run for the position on Wednesday.

He joins Chris Clacio, Robert-Falcon Ouellette, Scott Gillingham, Shaun Loney, Jenny Motkaluk, Rick Shone, and Don Woodstock in the mayoral race.

The deadline to register for the election is Sept. 20 at 4:30 pm

The municipal and school board elections are scheduled for Oct. 26.

Trending on Canadian News  Leamington Mayor Hilda MacDonald seeks re-election

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.