Full list of nominees for the 2022 Oscars

Penelope Cruz, Javier BardemAlberto Iglesias and Alberto Mielgo have been Spain’s strengths for the 2022 Oscar Awards, whose gala is held tonight at the Dolby Theater in Los Angeles. The clear favorite to win the number of statuettes is ‘The power of the dog‘, which monopolizes twelve nominations. It is followed by ‘Dune’, which has opted for ten awards.

The list of nominees has a Spanish accent thanks to the ‘golden marriage’. Cruz and Bardem add, in both cases, their fourth nomination, and they also aspire to take home their second statuette. She got it for her role in ‘Vicky Cristina Barcelona’ and he for ‘It’s not a country for old men’. Now they want to repeat the success for their performances in ‘Madres paralleles’ (Pedro Almodóvar) and ‘Ser los Ricardo’.

Alberto Iglesias has not achieved the statuette in the category of best original soundtrack, but Alberto Mielgo has won the coveted Oscar for best animated short film for ‘The Windshield Wiper’.

Full list of nominees for the 2022 Oscars

Best film



‘Don’t look up’


‘Drive My Car’

‘The Williams Method’

‘Licorice Pizza’

‘The Alley of Lost Souls’

‘The power of the dog’

‘West Side Story’

best direction

Kenneth Branagh for ‘Belfast’

Ryusuke Hamaguchi for ‘Drive My Car’

Paul Thomas Anderson for ‘Licorice Pizza’

Jane Campion for ‘The Power of the Dog’

Steven Spielberg for ‘West Side Story’

Best leading actress

Jessica Chastain for ‘The Eyes of Tammy Faye’

Olivia Colman for ‘The Dark Daughter’

Penélope Cruz for ‘Parallel Mothers’

Nicole Kidman for ‘Being the Ricardos’

Kristen Stewart for ‘Spencer’

Best Leading ActorJavier Bardem for ‘Being the Ricardos’

Benedict Cumberbatch for ‘The Power of the Dog’

Will Smith for ‘The Williams Method’

Andrew Garfield for ‘Tick…tick…Boom!’

Denzel Washington for ‘The Tragedy of Macbeth’

Best Supporting Actress

Jessie Buckley for ‘The Dark Daughter’

Ariana DeBose for ‘West Side Story’

Judi Dench for ‘Belfast’

Kirsten Dunst for ‘The Power of the Dog’

Aunjanue Ellis for ‘The Williams Method’

Best Supporting Actor

Ciarán Hinds for ‘Belfast’

Troy Kotsur for ‘CODA’

Jesse Plemons for ‘The Power of the Dog’

JK Simmons for ‘Being the Ricardos’

Kodi Smit-McPhee for ‘The Power of the Dog’

Best Original Screenplay

Kenneth Branagh for ‘Belfast’

Adam McKay & David Sirota for ‘Don’t Look Up’

Zach Baylin for ‘The Williams Method’

Paul Thomas Anderson for ‘Licorice Pizza’

Joachim Trier & Eskil Vogt for ‘The Worst Person in the World’

Best Adapted Screenplay

Siân Heder for ‘CODA’

Ryusuke Hamaguchi & Takamasa Oe for ‘Drive My Car’

Jon Spaihts, Deis Villeneuve & Eric Roth for ‘Dune’

Maggie Gyllenhaal for ‘The Dark Daughter’

Jane Campion for ‘The Power of the Dog’

Best Director of Photography

Greig Fraser for ‘Dune’

Dan Laustsen for ‘The Alley of Lost Souls’

Ari Wegner for ‘The Power of the Dog’

Bruno Delbonnel for ‘The Tragedy of Macbeth’

Janusz Kaminski for ‘West Side Story’

best montage

Joe Walker for ‘Dune’

Best Original Soundtrack

Hans Zimmer for ‘Dune’

best original song

‘Be Alive’, from ‘The Williams Method’

‘Two little caterpillars’, from ‘Encanto’

‘Down to Joy’ from ‘Belfast’

‘No Time to Die’, from ‘No Time to Die’

‘Somehow You Do’, from ‘4 days’

Best Costume Design




‘The Alley of Lost Souls’

‘West Side Story’

Best hair and makeup

‘Tammy Faye’s eyes’

Best Production Design


best sound design


Better visual effects



‘No time to die’

‘Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings’

‘Spider-Man: No Way Home’

best animated film

‘Charm’, by Jared Bush, Byron Howard & Charise Castro Smith

Flee by Jonas Poher Rasmussen

‘Luca’, by Enrico Casarosa

The Mitchells vs. the Machines, by Michael Rianda & Jeff Rowe

Raya and the Last Dragon, by Don Hall, Carlos López Estrada, Paul Briggs & John Ripa

best documentary film

‘Ascension’, by Jessica Kingdon

“Attica” by Stanley Nelson

Flee by Jonas Poher Rasmussen

‘Summer of Soul’ by Questlove

‘Writing with Fire’, by Sushmit Ghosh, Rintu Thomas

best international film

‘Drive My Car’, by Ryusuke Hamaguchi (Japan)

‘Flee’, by Jonas Poher Rasmussen (Denmark)

‘It was the hand of God’, by Paolo Sorrentino (Italy)

‘Lunana: A Yak in the Classroom’, by Pawo Choyning Dorji (Bhutan)

‘The worst person in the world’, by Joachim Trier (Norway)

Best Live Action Short Film

‘The Long Goodbye’, by Aneil Karia

Best animated short film‘The Windshield Wiper’, by Alberto Mielgo

Best Documentary Short Film

Related news

‘The Queen of Basketball’ by Ben Proudfoot

More news about oscars 2022 and the nominees

Leave a Comment