Election 2021: Who’s Running in Red Deer? | The Canadian News

The City of Red Deer has six people running for mayor and 30 for councilor.

Red Deer has a mayor and eight councilors.

Mayor Tara Veer is not running for reelection. Current councilors SH (Buck) Buchanan and Ken Johnston are running for the highest office.

Current councilors Michael Dawe, Vesna Higham, Lawrence Lee and Dianne Wyntjes are seeking re-election.

Councilors Tanya Handley and Frank Wong have decided not to run again.

Below is a full list of mayoral and council candidates.

The municipal election is October 18 and you can read more about the City of Red Deer candidates at website.

James allen
SH (Buck) Buchanan
Dwight G. Hickey
Ken johnston
Bradley James Magee
Jeremy Richard Moore

The story continues below the ad.

Graham barclay
Kraymer Barnstable
Bruce buruma
Brenda campbell
Calvin campbell
Matt chapin
Stephen (Steve) Coop
Craig curtis
Michael Dawe (Headline)
Victor doerksen
Grace Joy Engel
Sarah Harksen
Vesna Higham
Hans huizing
Cindy jefferies
Sadia, Khan
Chad krahn
Ryan Andrew Laloge
Lindsay larocque
Lawrence Lee (Headline)
Nicole (Nikki) Lydiard
Jason macdonald
Jozef mihaly
Liam Milaney
Sheyi Olubowale
Harish Ratra
Janise Somer
Lisa Spencer-Cook
Dax williams
Dianne Wyntjes (Headline)

© 2021 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.


Leave a Comment