Change in Pemex sectional leadership concludes smoothly: Federal Labor Center

The four union sections of the Petroleum Workers Union of the Mexican Republic (STPRM) that had to repeat the voting process to elect their union leader, carried out without difficulties, after last March 28 the workers exercised their right to I vote freely, secretly and directly.

This was announced by Federal Center for Conciliation and Labor Registration (CFCRL) after noting that the four voting procedures began at 7:00 a.m. and ended at 6:00 p.m. on that date, with the participation of verification personnel from the Federal Labor and Federal Inspection Center of the STPSwho verified the installation in time and form of the boxes.

The four union sections that entered into a new process, after the challenges presented by workers, were Section 10 of Minatitlán, Veracruz; Section 34 of Mexico City; Section 38 of Salina Cruz, Oaxaca and Section 47 of Ciudad del Carmen, Campeche.

“The development of these four votes was carried out without incident, verifying that the oil workers who went to vote cast their vote in a free, personal, direct and secret manner, just as it was verified that the representatives of the contending lists were allow them to be present during the voting procedure, as well as in the scrutiny and counting of the votes”, he detailed in CFCRL.

He also highlighted that the average participation in these elections was 80.4% of the list of affiliates, which was a percentage of participation greater than 76.04% compared to the last sectional elections held in November 2021.

As in previous processes, the CFCRL received disagreements, in this case there are a total of 61, which the labor authority said, “will be analyzed and resolved shortly, and that will be assessed at the time of determining regarding the requests for Taking Note of the four new union leaders mentioned sectional unions, once said requests are presented by the Petroleum Union”.


Leave a Comment