Madrid 'confines' another 3 zones and leaves Valdezarza out again with an AI of almost 600 - The Canadian
Tuesday, November 24

Madrid ‘confines’ another 3 zones and leaves Valdezarza out again with an AI of almost 600

Related news

The Madrid’s community continues with its plan to restrict mobility through basic health areas and there are already 35 -three more- health areas from which it will not be possible to leave (or enter) due to their epidemiological situation since they are above the 500 cases per 100,000 inhabitants.

From next Monday, Madrid will close three zones of Majadahonda and Coslada. These are the basic health areas of Valle de la Oliva (Majadahonda) and Doctor Tamames and Barrio del Puerto (Coslada). The mobility restriction measures will come into effect at 00:00 on Monday.

The general director of Public Health, Elena Andradas, He explained that restricted areas have a cumulative incidence of more than 500 cases per 100,000 inhabitants in 14 days, although there is a basic health area that has been left out of this scale in the capital. Is about Valdezarza (with an AI of 597.06).

As Andradas has commented, in this area “a good number of residence halls and student residences are concentrated” and “90%” of the new infections are from young people living in this area.

As of Monday, October 26, 32 sanitary areas have been confined:

In Madrid capital:

– Núñez Morgado (Chamartín)
– Guzmán el Bueno (Chamberí)
– San Andrés and San Cristóbal (Villaverde)
– Entrevías, Peña Prieta, Pozo del Tío Raimundo, Alcalá de Guadaria, Rafael Alberti and Numancia (Vallecas)
– Daroca (Linear City)
– Vinateros-Torito, Pavones and Vandel (Moratalaz)
– Puerta del Ángel (Latin)
– Virgin of Begoña (Fuencarral)
– Infanta Mercedes and Villamil (Tetouan)

Municipalities of Madrid:

– Collado Villalba Pueblo (Collado Villalba)
– Guadarrama (Guadarrama)
– Majadahonda (Majadahonda)
– San Juan de la Cruz (Pozuelo)
– San Blas and Painters (Parla)
– Colmenar viejo Norte (Colmenar Viejo)
– Morata de Tajuña (Morata de Tajuña)
– The Borders and Compasses (Torrejón)
– El Boalo (Manzanares el Real)
– Villarejo de Salvanés (Villarejo de Salvanés)
– Apiary of Oreja (Apiary of Oreja)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *